ABC's Wife Swap looking for Hippy Families!

Discussion in 'Hippies' started by skip, Jan 30, 2005.

1. skip

skip Founder Administrator

My name is Jennifer Weeks and I'm a Casting Producer for the new hit ABC TV show Wife Swap. In case you are not familiar with the show, each episode of Wife Swap involves two families who swap one parent from each household (we could swap the Mom or Dad) for ten days to experience how other families run their lives. (Oprah Winfrey has spotlighted Wife Swap on her own show a few times.) We are extremely interested in highlighting a family who lives a hippy lifestyle on an upcoming episode of Wife Swap and I'm hoping you may have suggestions as to families who could be great for our show, or that you would be willing to send this information to members of your community who might be interested. Or could this info be posted on one of your boards? We are looking for a family with two parents and at least 1 child (who is over the age of 6).

Jen Weeks
    jen.weeks@rdfmedia.com

2. purplesage

purplesage Ah, fuck it...

"We are extremely interested in highlighting a family who lives a hippy lifestyle"

More like "We are extremely interested in exploiting and making an example of..."

3. crystalstarr

crystalstarr Word

LMAO... that show is funny

4. Jalapeno Red

Jalapeno Red Member

What you really want is a caricatured "hippy family" that way you can reaffirm all the prejudices of all the couch cows that revel in the humiliation and demise of the human concience.

If you really want to do something interesting and worthwhile trade Laura Bush for a mother over in Fallujah.

That way we denigrate the way those people live and make ourselves feel better about sending more to the slaughter, so that those horrible ignorant people may become enlightened.