A LARGE favor to ask.

Discussion in 'German' started by mimib123, Mar 10, 2008.

1. mimib123

mimib123 Member

Hey everybody,

I am completely new here, and to be honest, I'm not here to learn German, although I admire all of those who are fluent or who are learning.

You see, I am a young student who studies cello. Lately I have been having bow arm stress and problems, and I stumbled upon some videos from a very famous cellist. There are a series of videos talking about none other than bow technique. I was absolutely thrilled! My teacher is excellent, but this man was famous for his techniques. One problem: they are ALL in german except for the first one which has subtitles.

Now, I know this is time consuming, but I am just desperate for an english translation. Each video is ten minutes long. If there is anybody who is fluent in the language and is willing to translate even one video, I would be so so so thankful and appreciative.

Here is a link to the account which has the videos on it:

https://www.youtube.com/user/cellokratzer

I apologize ahead of time if I am abusing this forum in any fashion. I just thought it would be a good place to find some help.

Thanks so much for your time.

2. Pit Schepatsche

Pit Schepatsche Member

3. soaringeagle

soaringeagle Senior Member

switch to drums
    cello's are lame unless ya play electric cello

id like to add a 9 to the list he made though..u can also move to germany awhile, immerse yourself in the language and then watch the vids (or while yoiur there just look up the teacher who made em)

4. ESRUOS ENO

ESRUOS ENO Senior Member

Ich benutze es für meine Hunde ...I cant write German that well.. But speak it pretty well, almost fluently...

5. guitarskot

guitarskot Member

Well, if you go to Barnes- Noble,they can order an electronic translator;usually around 20$Good, and master your instrument!!

6. FinnishButterfly

FinnishButterfly JennyJelly

Damn that is one intellegent/respectful fifteen year old kid.