3 m/o puppy

Discussion in 'Animal Advocates Support' started by InTheMidst, Jan 16, 2009.

1. InTheMidst

InTheMidst Member

hey there.
    Over Thanksgiving break my mom and i went to a local animal rescue centre
    to save a dog from being put to sleep.
    we found that dog had already been taken in by another family
    so we looked around the pound/rescue centre.
    It was sad seeing all of the dogs/cats fighting for your attention to rescue them from the cages they are in all day...
    but anyway, we came across this one little guy who was 7 weeks old at the time.
    I thought he was a very sweet little guy with lots of energy,so we took him home (don't you wish you could take them all?)
    Well, i know puppies do tend to bite alot due to teething,
    so I personally didn't/dont mind, but my parents are 'put off' to say the least. He is rounding the end of teething at 3 months, or at least i think so..im not a professional.

wow i seem to have gotten realllly off the original point of this thread..
    tl;dr
    in any form of play or interaction with him, all he wants to do is bite. whether im playing with him, feeding him, petting, or what have you, all he wants to do is bite.

So here is what i came to ask.. what do you think i should do, or just your opinion in general.

if it means anything, he is a black lab/border collie mix.

2. Mystic-Red

Mystic-Red Member

dont worry its totally normal :D,when my dogs were puppies they bit/chewd ALOT :p im pretty sure i read that there gums can get itchy and sore, so biting/ chewing really helps to relieve any aching ect.. :) dont worry tis just a stage im sure and will pass :)

3. HippyLandscaper

HippyLandscaper learning a new way