Moroccan Argan Oil - Hip Forums
Hip Forums Click to buy Herbies Cannabis Seeds!   Click to Chat
Hip Forums Home Register Forum Options Mark Forums Read Social Groups Hip Universe Hip Radio Chat Room [2]

Thread Title Search    
User's Login
User Name
Password
Remember Me?
Click to Advertise on the Hip Forums!
Hip Shops
Latest Videos
Active Journals
Forum Description: All natural (mostly) hair care for all

Old 09-08-2012, 04:07 PM   #1
dixie_pixy
Refried Hippie

dixie_pixy has a spectacular aura aboutdixie_pixy has a spectacular aura about
Moroccan Argan Oil
Like this post? Yes | No    

Thanks again for the link to this forum drumminmamma.

Has anyone used this stuff? I got a small bottle of the Organix (3.79 I think) and it made my hair feel wonderful! I've never used a product before that smoothed my hair so well.

Very good stuff and it's starting to catch like wildfire.

From Wikipedia:

Quote:
Argan oil is a plant oil produced from the kernels of the argan tree (Argania Spinosa L.), endemic to Morocco, that is valued for its nutritive, cosmetic and numerous medicinal properties. The oil is marketed for cosmetic use as Moroccan oil

Producing argan oil has helped to protect argan trees from being cut down. In addition, regeneration of the Arganeraie has also been carried out: in 2009 an operation to plant 4,300 argan plants was launched in Meskala in the province of Essaouira

Much of the argan oil produced today is made by a number of women's co-operatives. Co-sponsored by the Social Development Agency (SDA) with the support of the European Union, the UCFA (Union des Cooperatives des Femmes de l’Arganeraie) is the largest union of argan oil co-operatives in Morocco. It comprises twenty-two co-operatives that are found in other parts of the region (e.g., Coopérative Al Amal, Coopérative Amalou N'Touyag, Coopérative Tissaliwine, Coopérative ArganSense, and Coopérative Maouriga).[24]