Are you barefoot all the time? - Hip Forums
Hip Forums Click to Upgrade Your HipForums Account   Click to Chat
Hip Forums Home Register Forum Options Mark Forums Read Social Groups Hip Universe Hip Radio Chat Room [3]

Thread Title Search    
User's Login
User Name
Password
Remember Me?
Join the Facebook of Sex
Hip Shops
Latest Videos
Active Journals
Forum Description: Discuss the joys and travails of going barefoot.

Old 07-15-2010, 03:00 PM   #1
Mezz

Mezz is on a distinguished road
Are you barefoot all the time?
Like this post? Yes | No    

I'm new to this and have been trying to go barefoot as much as I can as I enjoy the freedom of it... but I was wondering if there were places you choose to not go barefoot? I hike a lot and do a lot of bush whacking (off trail through thick bush), do you wear footwear there? what about work and school? Do you find your feet get used to the new textures over time (my walking speed slowed considerably from walking on rocks and other hurtfull things). Anyways, just curious, I am new to the concept and was looking to see how you guys adapted to being shoeless.
Old 07-15-2010, 03:44 PM   #2
barefootman

barefootman is an unknown quantity at this point
Like this post? Yes | No    

I think over time, I realized that being barefoot was just part of who I am. If I can accept that then others can too. I don't even think about whether I am wearing shoes or not. I go everywhere with really no problems. People get used to seeing me as I am.
barefootman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2010, 04:16 PM   #3
jagerhans
Prostetnic Vogon Jeltz

jagerhans will become famous soon enoughjagerhans will become famous soon enough
Like this post? Yes | No