If Marijuana Wasn't Illegal Would Paranoia Still Be A Side Effect?

Discussion in 'Cannabis and Marijuana' started by Jennifer19, Sep 3, 2015.

1. Jennifer19

Jennifer19 Senior Member

2. Irminsul

Irminsul Valkyrie

Yeah I believe so. Because I never really get paranoid that what I'm doing is wrong when I smoke. It's always stuff in the background that creeps me.

3. Pieceofmyheart

Pieceofmyheart Grumpy old bitch HipForums Supporter

I don't get paranoid period and I smoke daily.

4. NoxiousGas

NoxiousGas Old Fart

Yes.
    Anxiety and paranoia are very well known and established side effects of THC. Weed with a high THC to CBD ratio will have a greater likely hood of inducing a panic or paranoia situation.
    The CBD and other cannabinoids balance out the THC and provide the "mellow" and "stoned" aspects of the high.
    In tests where subjects were given straight THC, almost every single person has a panic or anxiety attack.
    I've been smoking for over 40 years and still can get edgy and anxious if I come across some THC potent stuff unexpectedly.

2 people like this.
  5. soulcompromise

soulcompromise Member HipForums Supporter

http://www.merriam-webster.com/medical/paranoia

By definition, paranoia is a psychosis characterized by systematized delusions of persecution or grandeur usually without hallucinations or a tendency on the part of an individual or group toward excessive or irrational suspiciousness and distrustfulness of others.

Is that what you mean by paranoia? Lol. If so, I know for a fact that I have experienced that AND even with a high dose of THC:CBD (1:1).

Edit: It should be said that this was with about 15 mg of THC:CBD (1:1), so with less than that you would experience a milder form of the same thing; which is tolerable. These symptoms also vary dramatically with different tolerances I would imagine.

6. Asmodean

Asmodean Slo motion rider