Understanding

Discussion in 'Lesbian' started by Cindylu, Jul 29, 2014.

1. Cindylu

Cindylu Guest

Hi All,

I'm very new to this sight I've been looking for advice for a while maybe someone can help me out. I have been in a relationship with my live in gf for almost 3 years. At one point we were engaged but needless to say that didn't go the way we planned it to go. To make a VERY long story short neither one of us has been exactly perfect to each other. For a while I had a tough time holding on to a job and she supported me until I found one I could keep. I was out of work for 5 months and she has resented me for it ever sense. I have been working for over a year sense then and put all that I have into the house hold and still can't get a break. Also before her I was in a 6 year relationship with a man so she is constantly thinking that I'm wondering when in all honesty sense the day that we met I haven't noticed anyone but her I love her that much and it was almost instant. One day a neighbor hit on me and I politely told him no with a smile as not to be rude and she took that as I was giving him the ok. Then finally one day she flat out accused me of smiling at a man as I was coming into the apt. (there was no man any near me at the time I swear) and broke up with me. We got back together but things have been strained ever sense. And finally I walked in on her cheating on me WITH A MAN, I forgave her but now though I love her I don't trust her or feel safe and confident in the relationship. I just feel insecure all the time. She says that in nagging I pushed her into a moment of weakness and curiosity being that that was her first time with a man in that way. How could I have pushed a woman who has never been with a man to that, I'm trying to understand but I can't. I've been with a couple of men in my past and that makes her unsure and insecure, how can that insecurity cause this. Like I said we are trying to work things out but she can't explain this in a way