study buddy?

Discussion in 'Other Languages' started by dreadzyahhmann22, Jan 4, 2014.

1. dreadzyahhmann22

dreadzyahhmann22 Member

I am currently studying russian, and i was wondering if ne body else is, or if there is someone who speaks russian that would help me out and possibly become sort of a study buddy? :)

2. happilyinlove

happilyinlove with myself :p

Well given how rude and argumentative you were with me last night, I almost don't want to respond.

But I am studying Russian. I can speak it but I sure as hell can't read it.

No I don't want to be study buddies.

3. dreadzyahhmann22

dreadzyahhmann22 Member

lol im the opposite. buy yeh i agree, we both were pretty nasty

4. happilyinlove

Well ok then, good luck in your studies!

5. dreadzyahhmann22

dreadzyahhmann22 Member

luck has nothing to with it, but thanks :)

6. happilyinlove

lol sure it does. like DNA - its a lottery ;) some are predisposed to learn languages better than others.

round house kick to the face :D

[​IMG]

7. dreadzyahhmann22

dreadzyahhmann22 Member

8. M2D

M2D Member

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7w_g8PkaHBY"]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7w_g8PkaHBY

9. dreadzyahhmann22

dreadzyahhmann22 Member

10. happilyinlove

Neuroscientists believe that aptitude for learning second and third languages depends on the individuals ability to interpret phonemes (audible distinction). Its a safe conclusion given what we know about hereditary hearing ability and loss.

11. dreadzyahhmann22

dreadzyahhmann22 Member

i c ur point

12. happilyinlove

13. happilyinlove

Russian is my fourth language.. I learned English, German and French now Russian and I'm working on Spanish. Probably next is Italian.

The ability to interpret and mimic sounds is really useful.

14. M2D

M2D Member

If I had more time id def learn different languages

15. dreadzyahhmann22

dreadzyahhmann22 Member