12 replies to this topic

#1 scratcho

scratcho

Lifetime Supporter

• Lifetime Supporter 
  • PipPipPip
  • 12,731 posts

Posted September 29 2011 - 12:14 PM

If anyone has any roofing or roof repair to do--I will talk you thru it on the net or on the phone. I have 44 years experience(yikes!). Joel:sunny:

#2 Giggle Shards HD

Giggle Shards HD

*"Senior~Stoned~Member"*

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,158 posts

Posted September 29 2011 - 12:33 PM

the flashing around my chimmney leaks, when it rains hard. i,ve heard yo have to cut a groove into the chim. and piece in your flashing. BUT my place is rented and people before me have tar all over it. the landlord dosent care and i,m not going to redo the flashing( no tools or knowhow). should i put more tar around it?

-~* Support Your Local Drug Dealers *~- (and online ones) CC cards are history.  Before apple pay, there was *BITCOIN*, currency of the darknet..5.7$B market cap What a LSD Boom this year, huh Finally it,s back! RIDE PROUD HARLEY DAVIDSON ,AMERICAN MADE.  Still alive an kicking.

#3 lovelyxmalia

lovelyxmalia

Banana Hammock

• Lifetime Supporter 
  • PipPipPip
  • 5,568 posts

Posted September 29 2011 - 02:27 PM

I might be needing your help either before December or after March, depending on the condition of the roof of the house we're moving into...

I know there were some problems in the winter but I think it was ice dams...

#4 scratcho

scratcho

Lifetime Supporter

• Lifetime Supporter 
  • PipPipPip
  • 12,731 posts

Posted September 29 2011 - 03:24 PM