What do you feel about Art?

Discussion in 'Art' started by EyesoftheWorld, Aug 26, 2011.

1. EyesoftheWorld

EyesoftheWorld Guest

I am an artist. I have been an artist all my life. It really is the only thing I know how to do. I can teach art too - and I do - here and there - I will be teaching in Pueblo in September and in Colorado Springs in December... I could teach in my basement right now if I could get the students...

I don't have a gift with kids - I can teach any adult who is open to learn to make art - these days though - art seems superfluous - in these times - it seems unnecessary in people's minds.

In my opinion it is totally vital - it's the connection to the Intuitive that could turn the ship around - but I can't seem to get that message out to people. I do my art - I have 2 paintings I am working on right now - for example - One is almost done - one is new - I am moving into new territory. Great - for me - I am alone - here - doing the art.

I priced the art on my website - at about $4 per sq inch - cuz I do have a Masters in Fine Art - and I need to make a living - plus the work could not sell for nothing - it looks like there is a lot of work in it -

But in this economy - shit - I am on foodstamps - how can I expect anyone to buy MY art? Well anyone who is not RICH? Who has a disposable income now but the rich? I hate the rich - well - not individually - there are some people with money who have mastered it - but most people I know who have money are cut off from everyone.

This brings up interesting questions for me - as an artist - Part of me just wants to go put the paintings in the park and leave them there for someone to take - fuck it.

I can't stand the idea of trying to "sell" HEART to shut off people just to get by.

Instead, I trust the Creator that I will be taken care of - somehow. And then I don't do put the art in the park... can't seem to bring myself to do it.