Van Dwelling/Alternative living/ Advice?

Discussion in 'Camping/Outdoor Living' started by Gsislander, Aug 12, 2011.

1. Gsislander

Gsislander Member

Maybe some of you fine folks here can give me some advice.

I live in BC, on Vancouver Island.

I have been dreaming of living in a Van for the last two years. The only problem is that I am with a woman that I love VERY much but, she has NO INTEREST and wouldnt be able to do it due to physical issues.

I lived in a van for 4 months awhile ago and really enjoyed it a lot. I am in the process of looking for an old van to redo into something suitable. I know a lot of good places to park/camp for free in and around the area that I live it.

So what I am wondering is what would any of you folks do?

I know this is something I will have to decide for myself, but I am curious....

2. OneOfTheDifference

OneOfTheDifference Member