Well, Fuck me!

Discussion in 'Higher Ed' started by Blissfullyawareofitall, Jun 9, 2011.

1. Blissfullyawareofitall

Blissfullyawareofitall Member

Just got done with finals... there's no way I'm passing math 1050 with a C+ (even though I studied my ass off)...

Just got accepted into a graphic design program too... which was very competitive and selective..

Need math credit to get into program...

FUUUUUUUUU...

I don't see why everyone has to be a renaissance man anyway... I mean asking (some) artists to do advanced math, far beyond the realm of doing your taxes or algebra is a little unfair...

It's like, why would you ask a mathematician to paint a work of art?, Or an electrician to write a Sonet? Why would you ask a fish to climb a tree?

Anyway, I just needed to... let out some steam... It really was my fault because I suck so bad at math and I was too prideful (and poor) to get a tutor.

Mcdonalds, here I come!

2. broony

broony Banned

Success never comes easy.

Just whatever you do, don't work for mc donalds.....:puke:

3. Blissfullyawareofitall

Ok, got a Final grade of "c", that fuckin sucks... all my other grades are great...

I just hope that It'll be alright.

Thanks for the Advice Broony, I really needed that. I think I'll start selling caricatures or something, maybe start up a band or something... really just let it all hang loose and explore my creative side.

At least I have people who love me, and with that I can do anything.:2thumbsup:

4. broony

broony Banned

No problem.. i didn't say that much. :p

Stay positive and keep your eye on your future goal and don't let anyone tell you different. It might take many many years even decades to achieve that goal, thats ok though, because along the way you will find other success you didn't think you would.

Don't let math get you down, i think that subjects gets everyone down at one point, unless it comes easy to them. Math seems to be a universal fucked language.... :D

5. The Imaginary Being