Considering Methadone Maintenance Treatment??

Discussion in 'Opiates' started by johnkneeboy, Nov 28, 2010.

1. johnkneeboy

johnkneeboy Guest

considering it because I'm wasting all of my money on opiates and I would like to be able to ...buy other things for once and be more productive. I don't use opiates everyday because I can't afford it , but when I do I do about 125-200mg of morphine, 40-120mg of oxy, or 8mg dilaudid (not as much of that because its such a ripoff) basically i use everytime i have money. the thing is im not even 18 yet (a month away), and ive been using since i was introduced to heroin when i was really young (i dont do heroin now though and I no longer IV anythng). even though i dont take them everyday I'm used to this schedule so much that my bones ache when I don't have anything.
    I just have some questions? Would I have to go to NA meetings? Methadone is one of the few opiates/opioid synthetic weird conconctions I've never done before so maybe I'll be one of the lucky people who like it?
    I'm prescribed benzos to sleep, would I have to stop those?
    Anyone here have any experience with MMT and could tell me what I'd be in for? new to forum , yay :mickey:

2. Blu3Light

Blu3Light Member

From my experiences, a lot of people love methadone, I like it too if I got enough of it.

And yes, you will not be able to have any type of benzo in your system or they will not admit you to the program. Benzo's and opiates can be very dangerous. They will piss test you before you see the doctor that will admit you to the program, and if any benzo is in the system then you won't get in.

Careful however with methadone maintenance... I feel that unless your tolerance is ridiculously high, then it may keep you a junkie for life. The half life of methadone is much longer than other opiates, so the withdrawals are much longer and very nasty.

3. PatJon5

PatJon5 Guest