Hello!!! EXALGO???

Discussion in 'Opiates' started by p0rkch0p, Sep 29, 2010.

1. p0rkch0p

p0rkch0p Member

hello, im a noob here!!!! so here is the breakdown..... i have been diagnosed with arthritis in my left foot, RSD (nerve damage) in my right foot following surgery i had on my ankle. I ended up snapping a tendon in my ankle, and tore the one between my tibula and fibula, the Ortho ended up putting pins in either side of those bones and running "piano wire" as he called it between the pins to hold my bones in place, the tendon in my leg was healing wrong so he had to cut it away from the bone to it could re-heal correctly. i was also diagnosed with a degenerate spine, very early into it tho.... Following surgery, my foot never fell right again so off to pain management i went. Before going i was dabbling in opiates usually on the weekend, maybe 10 mg a night (lol the cheap days). So to my question, i had a dr appt. yesterday i told my doc that for the past 9 weeks my oxycontin 20mg (2 a day) wasnt cutting it anylonger... which it really doesnt matter seeing as how im on max 10 15mg roxi's a day. He asked if i wanted to increase my dosage and not to sound like a pill head, i said "what ever you think is best" so he gave me a script for EXALGO. Upon searching i know that is a once a day pill in the 12mg form, and it is hydromorphone aka dilaudid. Other than that i cant find much on them. Has anyone had them are the safe to snort, or chew, i cant find anything that says it has a abuse blocker on it like the new OP oxys, which is another reason i wanted to up or change, seeing as how i usually just pop them, alot, i may have only snorted 2 pills in the past year.