About to Try Salvia Divinorum for the 1st time. ADVICE

Discussion in 'Salvia Divinorum' started by Illuminatise, Jul 12, 2007.

1. Illuminatise

Illuminatise Member

Hello everyone. Well, I just picked up 1g Salvia Divinorum Incense Extract and had some questions. I have never tried this before and am planning to take a trip in 2 weeks. Before that happens, I need some advice.

1) I do not know anything about scales or measurments and was wondering if someone could tell me how much to take the first time. I do not want to go overboard...just see what this is about. Since I do not understand how to measure a set amount...is there a way to figure out the right dosage...say fill up half a penny on one side about 5mm think?

2) I was going to smoke this so what is the best way to do that?

3) Should I have a sitter?

4) What kind of enviroment is best? I've rolled with E under moonlight raves...I've been hiking with shrooms, and chilled out at my pad listening to Theivery Corperation.

5) Speaking of Music...should you listen to music and what works best.

6) What to wear and wear to sit/laydown.

7) Outside or inside...how much light?

Thanks

2. cechmangoal1

cechmangoal1 Member

go to erowid.org for good dosage info and go to sagewisdom.org for information regarding salvia. take time to learn about the plant and it's role as an entheogen. be responsible and safe and have respect because the experience depends on how clear your intent is. it is not recreational, but is still an amzing experience if you know ahead of time what you're in for. sagewsidom.org has a salvia divinorum users guide that will give you a ton of info, as the rest of the site will. good luck

steven

3. Longshot789

Longshot789 Member

I'll go through what i usually do, and what i did the first times. I feel what I did was appropriate.