What Is The Church Of The Good Earth?

Discussion in 'Church of the Good Earth' started by susie_tight, May 16, 2015.

1. susie_tight

susie_tight Members

Is it about a religion?

1 person likes this.
  2. Fairlight

Fairlight Banned

I am an affiliated member only by invitation of A Hip Forums member called Scorpio Kenny who is one of the founders of the Church Of The Good Earth thread.It celebrates and continues the legacy,as far as I know,of a group of original hippy communes and scenes in the Height Ashbury area of San Francisco during the late 60's and early 70's.I am no expert,but it was a well organized community with many incorporated activities and groups going on.A real network of houses.An original hippy scene.I'm sure if you backtrack through the thread and read it you will get snippets of what it was about.Maybe someone with more information can fill you in on a deeper level.It is also functions here as a general place for people of the hippie persuasion to chat.I hope that is of some help.

3. scratcho

scratcho Lifetime Supporter Lifetime Supporter

Some of the ORIGINALS who not only were there----but made there --there.

3 people like this.
  4. shameless_heifer

shameless_heifer Super Moderator Super Moderator

We traveled on a beam of light that stretched across the galaxies. We were called to spread love, hope and joy. in a tie-dye fashion. All colors, all shapes and sizes in a brilliant array of vibrations, blended into a village we call good earth. Hippie is our religion.

It's a lifestyle of an ancient origin. Back before there were the Pyramids that are wrapped around our planet. Before the land was split into continents. A time and place that is neither here nor there but is everywhere.

We came to bring light into a dark and gloomy night. When the volcanoes clouded the blue sky with their rocks and gasses that they spewed. While the Earth was being formed, so were the Spirits that would subdue her.