Nudity in the workplace

Discussion in 'Bare It! Nudism and Naturism' started by marla, Oct 10, 2013.

1. marla

marla Guest

I work in a hospital. We have access to a locker room with a shower. I like to change from scrubs, take a shower, and then put my work clothes. I take off my clothes, walk to the shower, shower, then come back to the locker and get dressed. It seems that my being nude while doing this makes other coworkers upset. Do you think they have a reason to be upset? Most of them just change and never take their underwear off.
    Also, my gym has a sauna in the women's locker room. Despite it being a women's only locker, the sauna has a sign prohibiting nudity. However, you can go and shower in the nude. Isn't this ridiculous?

1 person likes this.
  2. RIPTIDE59

RIPTIDE59 Banned

That is I agree. I'm just imaging folks sitting around the sauna with clothes on.

3. meeses

meeses Member

I think you are dealing with people waay too uptight for you.Nudity is only normal in a locker room so don't worry about them and do what is just natural.If someone complains, tell her to take a hike. Cheers :sunny:

1 person likes this.
  4. nldn

nldn Senior Member

Germans would laugh at the US attitude to nudity

1 person likes this.
  5. RickIsHere

RickIsHere Visitor

Ain't it the truth..
    Ever been to the baths in Stuttgart?

6. Irminsul

Irminsul Valkyrie

I think almost every time I make pilgrimage to the Externsteine, there's at least one nude couple swimming in the offset stream.

7. dragondenoir

dragondenoir Member

I work for a hotel as the admin. My friend is the boss and know about my lifestyle. She said I can work nude. I am in the office where no one but staff see me. I work midnights and mostly the cleaning crew sees me.

louisiananudistcpl and Dude111 like this.
  8. grbr657

grbr657 Members

Only when I'm the last one around.

Joe90 likes this.
  9. I'minmyunderwear

I'minmyunderwear Newbie