I'll work/pay for Room (or tent space, depending) NC,CO,Gunks, Chattanooga, WY

Discussion in 'Help Wanted' started by TokeTrip, May 31, 2014.

1. TokeTrip

TokeTrip Senior Member

Hey y'all!
    I'm looking for a room (or lot) around Asheville, NC (or Linville Gorge/Looking Glass), Boulder, Fort Collins, Laramie, the Gunks, Chattanooga, or Cheyenne. Or really any place that has nearby rocks that can be climbed, mountains to be hiked, etc.

I was thinking of a period of 1-3 weeks, to be determined. I am happy to work -- anything from basic carpentry to landscaping to gardening to cooking etc. My occupation, aside from studying chemical engineering fulltime, is tutoring and my students have had significant improvements in the subjects I tutor (math, physics, chemistry, history, some humanities, ethics). I would happy to tutor you or your family as part of my room fee -- I have limited experience tutoring under the age of 13, but am very patient and good with children.

As you can imagine, I hope to spend quite a bit of my time climbing and training; fortunately, I work quickly and efficiently and will be more than able to complete necessary tasks.

In addition to climbing, I enjoy watching shows and movies, playing chess & cards, reading, listening to music and smoking reefer. I also have a pretty sizable garden which is thriving, despite planting super early (tomatoes are already 2.5 ft tall!).

I am more than happy to also pay, in good old fashioned American dollars, in part or totally. I am uncomfortable around hard drugs and certain cats (allergies).

Thanks for your replies!

2. Tyrsonswood

Tyrsonswood Senior Moment Lifetime Supporter

Too bad a little closer to where you are now is not within your scope... I could use some help around here for a little while.

3. Rio_Jackson

Rio_Jackson Members