Have tried to trip on DXM twice. Help?

Discussion in 'Psychedelics' started by Patvm, May 25, 2014.

1. Patvm

Patvm Guest

First time I tried I barely any cause there were other active ingredients so I don't know why I chose to have any at all but as probably only 150 mg. So I understand why nothing really happened. And last night I got some robo gel caps. DXM HBr was the only active and amounted to 300mg. I weigh about 170 and 5'10". I thought this would be enough for second plateau. I hadn't eat for about 5-6 hours prior either. What do you guys think? Try a higher dose? And do you think body composition has anything to do with it? Not meaning to sound like a douche but most of my weight is muscle. I've been lifting for a couple years now. Anyways back on topic, I never once felt like I was tripping. I was in a dark setting with some music for a lot of it too. As it is a disassociative, that's the only thing I can say I felt. It was just kinda chill and I wasn't really feeling much. I guess I could tell my body seemed a little drunk physically for a short period of time but no psychological effects of alcohol. Any ideas? Up the dose? And I thought it was odd cause I thought 300mg for my weight was a size able amount for a first timer.

2. Mr.Writer

Mr.Writer Senior Member

You could just be a hardhead . . . try 700mg next time, same setting. That was my favorite dose, solid trip.

3. AceK

AceK Scientia Potentia Est

I would try drinking 2 bottles of syrup, that would be right around 700mg (actually 708mg). I think syrup hits harder than gelcaps and has more dxm for the money spent.

Rite aid often times has a deal on their store brand dxm only syrup where if you buy one you get one free when you use your rite aid rewards card so that way you get 2 bottles for under $6, not a bad deal.