MDMA making your mouth slightly numb?

Discussion in 'MDMA - X' started by JungleChild, Apr 5, 2011.

1. JungleChild

JungleChild Member

I recently came across someone with a large rock of MDMA. It is kind of a clear-ish / off-white / brown color. It has passed Mecke (Very fast dark purple to black), Simon's (light to dark blue quickly), and Marquis (kind of clearish to dark black fast) tests.

All three reagent reactions produced smoke and fizzled indicating that it's great stuff, but the kicker is... it makes my mouth and tongue slightly numb when I taste it. Nothing like cocaine, but theres definitely something in it causing numbness.

I've read that some people have cut MDMA with procaine before, which I guess could explain the numbness, but this is my first time actually experiencing this with MDMA. I am still going to give it the Pepsi Challenge this weekend, but has anyone else come across molly that numbed their mouth?

2. Lodog

Lodog ¿

Maybe it's laced with lidocaine.

3. guerillabedlam

guerillabedlam _|=|-|=|_

Nope, just bitter as hell.

4. JungleChild

JungleChild Member

That's another strange thing about it. I do taste a hint of bitterness, but since it's numbing my mouth, its hard to really tell. I know reagent tests can't really determine potency, but the only time I've seen this fast of color reactions and smoke was from great stuff.

I even broke down to the center of the chunk to do a reagent test on the mass, and it produces even faster color changes. Mecke and Simon's are telling me its great but I'll be damned if it didn't seem like licking a crack rock...

5. RooRshack

RooRshack On Sabbatical

I think you're describing the flavor of MDMA.

Bitter, but also tingly/tangy, with a hint of fresh nuclear waste.

Produces numb-ish sensations, but not proper numbness. Similar flavor to cathinones, but stronger and yet more subtle at the same time.

Sounds like it looks right, tastes right, tests right....

6. JungleChild

JungleChild Member